top of page
  • belowam20

System Design


For my system design, I decided to make a story based escape room. This brings the reader or gamer through a series of decision making while entering and going through the escape room they choose. These rooms may take dark twists if you choose the wrong answer. During the development of this project I had a whole vision on what it was supposed to look like and how more elaborate it would be. For certain areas I would have more options for certain puzzles and other things. But sadly I was not able to do this as it took too much time to think of rooms to do and the different options that could be picked for each room. The time I had to do this was too short which made me end the rooms quickly and would not allow me to make it the way I completely wanted it to be. The overall purpose of this game was to induce decision making and put pressure on the reader or gamer to make certain decisions that they do not know are right or wrong.



The people who get the link to this game have access to it. This means that the people who do not get this link are left out and cannot play or access the game. But if I decide to put this game out on to the internet, then everyone will be able to access this game. This would allow everyone to play and no one would seem to be left out. The only way that people would be left out would be if they have no electronics or access to computers. So in this case, there could be two different occasions and situations relating to the access to this game.





The type of community that this type of game hits are the people who like mysteries and decision making. It also hits the group of people who like the challenge of escape rooms. This type of community can sometimes be big and small. Some of this community might not even like this type of game because some of them may not like the escape room concept. I chose to make a game like this because I am interested in seeing how people ultimately make their decisions while under pressure. I also chose this because I like escape rooms and wanted to see how I could make these different from the rest. And I can now see that I made them different.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A/V Project Script

Intro: Hello and welcome to episode one of talking with Abby. For this episode, we will be talking about the U-17 Women’s World cup and...

Comments


bottom of page